Skip to content
How many exams are there for CCNP security?

How many exams are there for CCNP security?

How many exams are there for CCNP security?

Your expertise in security solutions is certified with the CCNP Security certification. You must pass two examinations to get the CCNP Security certification: one covering fundamental security technologies and one security concentration exam of your choosing, allowing you to tailor your certificate to your technical area of interest and visit here.

What is the CCNP Security credential?

In a word, it’s a professional-level certification that proves you know how to work with security features in networking devices and appliances, routers, and switches. You’ll also be responsible for selecting, supporting, implementing, and troubleshooting VPNs, firewalls, and IPS/IDS systems.

What is the total number of exams?

We will go through each of these exams individually and provide you with additional helpful advice. Regardless, you’ll need to do a deeper in-depth study on all of these. To commence, you must study all the topics to prepare for it and see here. Second, keep in mind that you will have to select a second exam.

How many CCNP Security Certification Exams are there?

Cisco’s CCNP Security certification curriculum includes two exams: 350-701, a core test covering subjects such as how to implement whole technology, and 350-702. It covers topics like automation and programmability. You have the option of taking another test from the following options:

  • 300-715 SISE,
  • 300-730 SVPN,
  • 300-720 SESA,
  • 300-735 SAUTO,
  • 300-710, and
  • 725 SWSA.

On passing these examinations, a professional may handle the security of routers, network equipment, switches, and other network-related equipment.

SCOR 350-701

As previously said, this is the first and most important test you will take. It will take you 120 minutes to finish and cover six points (Security Concepts, Network Security, Securing the Cloud, Content Security, Endpoint Protection and Detection, and Secure Network Access, Visibility, and Enforcement).

SNCF 300-710

To pass this exam, you must well-versed in Cisco Firepower Threat Defense and Firepower. Deployment, Configuration, Management & Troubleshooting, and Integration get among the subjects covered. You may enroll in approved Cisco training programs to prepare for this test (SSNGFW and SSFIPS).

SISE (300-715)

This document covers design and implementation, policy enforcement, web authentication, guest services, profiler, BYOD, endpoint compliance, and network access device management for Cisco Identify Services Engine.

SESA 300-720

If you want to work on email security appliances, this test is for you. The following topics are covered: administration, spam control and antispam, message filters, data loss prevention, LDAP, email authentication and encryption, system quarantines, and delivery methods.

SWSA 300-725

Proxy services, Authentication, Decryption rules, Differentiated traffic access policies and identification policies, Acceptable use control settings, Malware defense, and Data Security and Data Loss Prevention are all covered in Securing the Web with Cisco Web Security Appliances.

SVPN 300-730

This exam covers the following topics: secure communication, architecture, and troubleshooting, and it focuses on your knowledge and abilities in using VPN solutions to create a secure connection.

SAUTO 300-735

You’ll have to go through subjects like programming ideas, RESTful APIs, Data models, Protocol, Firewalls, Web, DNS, Cloud, email security, and ISE passing it.

Read also about Home Security Camera System Wireless Indoor, Outdoor 360 Degree

How many exams are there for CCNP security?

Thanks for reading about How many exams are there for CCNP security?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *